Indian Air Force (IAF) has released the notification for AFCAT 2 Recruitment. The Application form for AFCAT 2 will available from June 16 to July 15, 2018. The recruitment will be done through the Air Force Common Admission Test. So the candidates who are interested to apply for the AFCAT they should know the syllabus for the AFCAT and the examination Scheme as well. AFCAT is held for the admission of eligible candidates in the following posts of Indian Air Force: Flying Branch, and Ground Duty(Technical & Non – Technical both) Branches respectively. Candidates who wish to apply for Ground Duty Technical Branch need to appear for EKT. Check here for more details about the AFCAT 2 2018 Syllabus form this page.

AFCAT 2 2018 Syllabus

Basically, AFCAT is an Online Test. Which have for parts. AFCAT contains 100 multiple choice questions. In which candidate have to mark for the correct answer in among options. The duration of the Exam is 02 hours in which all questions should be answered by the candidate. Each question carries 03 marks, so AFCAT holds 300 marks.

Marking Scheme: On each correct answer the candidate will get 03 marks and for the wrong answer 01 marks will be deducted.
Examination Language: The language of the Examination is English.
Standard of the Examination: The standard of Numerical Ability Questions will be of Matriculation level. The standard of questions in other subjects will be of graduation level (Indian University).

Structure of AFCAT

AFCAT Comprises four major parts, i.e. General Awareness, Verbal Ability in English, Numerical Ability, Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test. These parts will contain the general questions. You can check the details of the Topics which will be asked in AFCAT

Name of Subject Topics
General Awareness History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.
Verbal Ability in English Comprehension, Error Detection, Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.
Numerical Ability Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit & loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.
Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

IAF has provided the details Syllabus for the AFCAT and EKT in its official website. You can download the Syllabus by visiting the Official website or you can download it from this frame as well.

If above link will not work then you can directly download it from here.

Generally, the candidates who apply for AFCAT have the Confusion regarding the EKT. So we will discuss for EKT in the next section.

Difference Between AFCAT and EKT

As the name suggests AFCAT (Air Force Common Admission Test) is a basic test which is conducted to Test the basic knowledge of the candidate, Whoever applies for the AFCAT have to go through this basic test.

While on the other hand Engineering Knowledge Test is for Engineering Graduates. Those who apply for the Technical Branches in Indian Air Force. Such candidates have to sit for both of the tests. AFCAT is for testing their basic knowledge while EKT is conducted for testing the technical knowledge of the Candidates.

It is mandatory for the Engineers to appear in both of the tests, and they have to pass the EKT. They have to pass EKT along with the AFCAT. The EKT takes place immediately after the AFCAT paper that is as soon as the two hours of AFCAT.

Engineering Knowledge Test Structure

As we discussed above EKT is conducted to test the Technical knowledge of the Candidates. Now let’s understand the structure of the EKT.

Engineering Steam Number of Question Maximum Marks Duration
Mechanical, Computer Science and Electrical and Electronics 50 150 45 mnitues

About Indian Air Force

Indian Air Force is the third and the most important Arm of the Indian Armed Forces. It has occupied the 4th Rank amongst the air forces of the world. Indian Air Force was officially established on 8 October 1932 as an auxiliary air force of the British Empire. IAF honored India’s aviation service during World War II with the prefix Royal. After India got Independence the name was changed and IAF was nominated as Dominion of India.

Since 1950 IAF fought four major wars with our neighboring country Pakistan and one with the People’s Republic of China. The President of India holds the rank of Supreme Commander of the IAF. Since then IAF is serving the nation in the coastal parts of Indian and the at the most top points of Himalaya. Even though IAF serve Nation at the time of Natural disasters such as Gujarat cyclone in 1998, the tsunami in 2004, and North India floods in 2013. The IAF has also undertaken relief missions such as Operation Rainbow in Sri Lanka.

AFCAT 2 2018

Mody University Apply Now!!

Leave a Reply