UPSC : Union Public Service Commission

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is India’s central agency authorized to conduct the Civil Services Examination, Indian Forest Service examination, Engineering Services Examination, Combined Defence Services Examination, National Defence Academy Examination, Naval Academy Examination, Combined Medical Services Examination, Special Class Railway Apprentice, Indian Economic Service/Indian Statistical Service Examination, Combined Geoscientists & Geologists Examination, and Central Armed Police Forces (Assistant Commandant) Examination.

Important UPSC Exams

UPSC 2018 Exam Details
Civil Services (CS) Exam Click Here
Central Armed Police Forces Examination (CAPF) Click Here
Combined Defense Services (CDS) Click Here
Combined Geoscientist & Geologists Exam Click Here
Combined Medical Services (CMS) Click Here
Engineering Service (ES) Exam Click Here
Indian Economic Service (IES) / Indian Statistical Service (ISS) Exam Click Here
Indian Forest Service (IFS) Click Here
National Defence Academy (NDA), Naval Academy (NA) Exam Click Here

Departmental Exams

Other Exams

UPSC Exam Schedule 2019

Name of Examination Date of Notification Last Date for receipt of Applications Date of commencement of Exam Duration of Exam
Engineering Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2019 26 Sep 2018 23 Oct 2018
22 Oct 2018
06 Jan 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 20 Jan 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
C.D.S. Examination (I) 2019 31 Oct 2018 26 Nov 2018 03 Feb 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 24 Feb 2019 (Sunday)
10 Mar 2019 (Sunday)
1 Day
CISF AC(EXE) LDCE-2019 05 Dec 2018 31 Dec 2018 03 Mar 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 10 Mar 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
* N.D.A. & N.A. Examination (I), 2019 09 Jan 2019 04 Feb 2019 21 Apr 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2019 19 Feb 2019 18 Mar 2019 02 Jun 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Indian Forest Service (Preliminary) Examination, 2019 through CS(P) Examination 2019
I.E.S./I.S.S. Examination, 2019 20 Mar 2019 16 Apr 2019 28 Jun 2019
(Friday)
3 Days
Combined Geo-Scientist and Geologist Examination, 2019 20 Mar 2019 16 Apr 2019 28 Jun 2019
(Friday)
3 Days
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 07 Jul 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Engineering Services (Main) Examination, 2019 30 Jun 2019
(Sunday)
1 Day
Combined Medical Services Examination, 2019 10 Apr 2019 06 May 2019 21 Jul 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 11 Aug 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Central Armed Police Forces (ACs) Examination, 2019 24 Apr 2019 20 May 2019 18 Aug 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
C.D.S. Examination (II), 2019 12 Jun 2019 08 Jul 2019 08 Sep 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 15 Sep 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Civil Services (Main) Examination, 2019 20 Sep 2019 (Friday) 5 Days
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 20 Oct 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
N.D.A. & N.A. Examination (II), 2019 07 Aug 2019 03 Sep 2019 17 Nov 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 24 Nov 2019 (Sunday) 1 Day
Indian Forest Service (Main) Examination, 2019 01 Dec 2019 (Sunday) 10 Days
S.O./Steno (GD-B/GD-I) LDCE 18 Sep 2019 10 Oct 2019 14 Dec 2019 (Saturday) 2 Days

UPSC Exam Schedule 2018

Name of Examination Date of Notification Last Date for receipt of Applications Date of commencement of Exam Duration of Exam
Engineering Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2018 27 Sep 2017 23 Oct 2017 07 Jan 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 21 Jan 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
C.D.S. Examination (I) 2018 08 Nov 2017 04 Dec 2017 04 Feb 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 25 Feb 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
CISF AC(EXE) LDCE-2018 06 Dec 2017 29 Dec 2017 04 Mar 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 11 Mar 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
* N.D.A. & N.A. Examination (I), 2018 15 Jan 2018 05 Feb 2018 22 Apr 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2018 07 Feb 2018 06 Mar 2018 03 Jun 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Indian Forest Service (Preliminary) Examination, 2018 through CS(P) Examination 2018
I.E.S./I.S.S. Examination, 2018 21 Mar 2018 16 Apr 2018 29 Jun 2018
(Friday)
3 Days
Combined Geo-Scientist and Geologist Examination, 2018 21 Mar 2018 16 Apr 2018 29 Jun 2018
(Friday)
3 Days
Engineering Services (Main) Examination, 2018 01 Jul 2018

(Sunday)

1 Day
Combined Medical Services Examination, 2018 02 May 2018 25 May 2018 22 Jul 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 29 Jul 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Central Armed Police Forces (ACs) Examination, 2018 25 Apr 2018 21 May 2018 12 Aug 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 19 Aug 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
N.D.A. & N.A. Examination (II), 2018 06 Jun 2018 02 Jul 2018 09 Sep 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 23 Sep 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Civil Services (Main) Examination, 2018 28 Sep 2018 (Friday) 5 Days
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 28 Oct 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
C.D.S. Examination (II), 2018 08 Aug 2018 03 Sep 2018 18 Nov 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/ Examination 25 Nov 2018 (Sunday) 1 Day
Indian Forest Service (Main) Examination, 2018 02 Dec 2018 (Sunday) 10 Days
S.O./Steno (GD-B/GD-I) LDCE 12 Sep 2018 05 Oct 2018 15 Dec 2018 (Saturday) 2 Days

PSC Recruitment